Voices of the Future is an annual event for youth leaders in the APEC economies. It aims to provide a platform for young leaders to engage government and business leaders on issues relevant to APEC.

Each year a small group of young New Zealand leaders are selected to attend the international Voices of the Future event. For more information on how to get involved visit the Contact page.

2017 Voices representatives


Jes Sweetman

Tracy Han

Zachary George-Neich

2016 Voices representatives

Courtney Davies

Tom Wylie

Te Puritanga Jefferies

Izzy Stangl

2015 Voices representatives

Kendra Titheridge

Bradleigh Cherrington

Maisie Prior

Faix Salim



2014 Voices representatives

David Purdue

Matiu Fletcher

Nathan Tse

Emily Swan

James Jung


2013 Voices representatives

Cowan Finch

Hana Maihi

Jordan Grey

George Nelson

Emily Swan


2012 Voices representatives

Tim McCready

Emily Swan 

Sarah Fagan


2011 Voices representatives

Arena Williams

Sudhvir Singh

Melody Cooper

Nick Barry


2010 Voices representatives

Georgia Cameron

Bowen Pan

Thomas Ding

Matariki Williams