The APEC Business Advisory Council was established in 1995 by APEC economic leaders. The group is made up of up to three members of the private sector from each economy.


New Zealand’s ABAC members are appointed by John Key and represent a range of business sectors within the New Zealand business community. Their ongoing support has been vital in making the APEC Voices programme worthwhile for New Zealand's youth delegates. 


For more information on New Zealand’s ABAC team visit the NZ International Business Forum website.


The 2015 New Zealand ABAC members are:

  • Tony Nowell

  • Katherine Rich

  • Stephen Jacobi 


Read more about ABAC at tradeworks.org.nz


For a full list of ABAC members, representing all of the APEC economies, and for more information on the work of ABAC visit www.abaconline.org.